What if I realize that last week I accidentally deleted our top clientʼs account… and Iʼve already saved the changes?

With a lot of backup strategies, that would be a problem, because the backed-up copy reflects all the changes that youʼve made to your files. But Bitback uses a technique called “versioning,” which does exactly what it sounds like — it saves a new “version” of your whole system every night, and holds onto older “versions” from up to a year ago. This makes it easy to retrieve data that you may have accidentally deleted or changed through simple human error.

This entry was posted in what if. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.